Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Review

When it comes to Lego movies and video games, we can be sure of two things: both a game and a movie will respect an original source, and it will be of the high-quality. It is better to treat the games and movies like the kind of irony upon the main cultural events and franchises. The Lego games started with Star Wars, and in sixteen years, the circle closes. The new Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga will conclude the story of all nine original movies of the franchise, including the sequels. Here is what we know about the game for now. 


When Is Lego Star Wars the Skywalker Saga Coming Out?

The game is among the releases that severely suffered from the pandemic. At first, the release was promised in 202. Then, it was postponed to 2021 and 2022. Now, we are promised that the Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga release date will be on April 5, 2022. Now, people can confirm the Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga pre-order for PC, PS 4 and 5, Xbox One and Series, and Nintendo Switch platforms. 


Plot and Gameplay Features

The game will cover all Star Wards movies. It is not known if the sidekick movies (Rogue One and Solo) will appear in the original game, or only the characters will be available. The new Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga gameplay features will include the open world and the freedom of story building. A player can finish the movie stories in the order he or she wants. Another big difference is the new graphic engine built from scratch.

The new engine NTT appeared to be a problem. It was much more difficult than the Unreal Engine. Some animations took up to five hours more to build. In general, the studio suffered a series of scandals connected with crunching and tough schedules. 

Also, the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga trailer showed us a new active camera, a new system of covers for shooting characters, and new algorithms for the lightsaber fights. About 800 different characters will be present in the story, with about 300 playable of them. 

The world will include at least 28 different locations. However, it does not mean that we will see 28 different planets of the Far Away Galaxy. Developers say that we should expect at least three different locations on Tatooine and a single location on Dagoba. The number of planets will be about 23.

It is expected that the game will be divided into 45 levels. Five levels are devoted to each episode. For now, we have three gameplay trailers on YouTube. The third one, in particular, shows the character improvement, the interface, and the option to enter the codes. One of them is called a Mumble code. It makes all characters mumble instead of talking like it was in the previous games of the franchise. 


Will The DLC’s Appear?

For now, we can talk about six downloadable packages released among the Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga news. The packages will include:

• Two sets for the Mandalorian series;

• A Set for Solo movie;

• A DLC after Rogue One movie;

• And a set for the upcoming Disney+ release Bad Batch. 

The price for all DLC’s is not released yet. However, it is known that the Ultimate version of the game will include access to all downloadable content and an exclusive Lego figure. It will be the Luke with Blue Milk figure, which can be an example of the upcoming jokes in the franchise. The other package is called the Deluxe edition. It will include the character set: Stormtroopers and the Classic character set based on the previous games.


To leave a comment, you must register on the site.
This month
An interesting mod for Cyberpunk 2077 from a fan of the game
An interesting mod for Cyberpunk 2077 from a fan of the game
KeanuWheeze, a fan of the chic Cyberpunk 2077 game, has released a special modification th...
a day ago
$20 for one skin: gamers are unhappy with monetization in Overwatch 2
$20 for one skin: gamers are unhappy with monetization in Overwatch 2
Some of the news regarding the shooter disappointed loyal fans of the game. Gamers critici...
23 hours ago